tamatechnology.blogg.se

How to beat wood elves as bretonnia
How to beat wood elves as bretonnia











how to beat wood elves as bretonnia

On a silly note, my Nurgle Sorceror joined a Khorne unit. No quagmire, but no silly spell number 3 either. Treeman and both Alters hide in eastern forest, waywatchers scout in western forest. His dryads go in front all over with wardancers behind them towards the middle. Horsemen to the west since they can get around the ruin. Rage knights have one guy in the second rank in the hopes that will beat off any dryad flank charge. Warriors with Sorceror and Rage knights (screened by 3 hounds) in the middle. No-banner Knights go a bit west and east. A horsemen unit goes nearby facing behind my troops to prevent waywatcher deployment. I stick one unit of dogs in the peasant farmstead. Scenario was angled deployment with extra points for the general, but it counted as pitched battle so he got a third forest. Terrain gave me a "peasant farmstead" I put in one corner and a pond I foolishly put not in a corner.

how to beat wood elves as bretonnia

Wood Elves 2000 point army listWardancer Lord, Amber Pendant, Nettlings, Blades of LoecĤx15 Dryads (nope, I don't understand why above size 8)Ģx12 Wardancers, champion, musician (he only has 2 specials, so these big units I understand)

how to beat wood elves as bretonnia

(immune to psych and killing blow with a 0+ armour save gives him a legit chance against everything)ġ4 warriors of khorne with shields, FC, Banner of Wrath (5 wide)ħ knights of Nurgle, Banner of Rage, champion Nurgle and Khorne Chaos Army listExalted Sorceror of Nurgle, steed, Puppet, Enchanted Shield, Rod of TormetĬhampion of Khorne, BSB, juggernaut, Armour of Zhrakk, Sword of Might, Favour of the Gods I also take an immune to killing blow character who should be able to fight alone against anything in the WE army. Wardancers are the biggest no-big-tree threat, so marks of Nurgle should help there. Buboes will plink at a big tree and Quagmire might insta-kill one, so I take a level 4 Nurgle. I want to be certain he cannot spam-treesinging at me, so I need some magic defense. He has 3 characters, 2 specials, and both rares. After last game, I increased my magic item limit by 100, which helps a lot. I'm restricted to 2 characters, 250 pts of magic items (including character marks, but I can mark units at will), 3 specials, and 1 rare. Probably good for me, as Chaos Knights eat Dryads for dinner. I'm running Warriors of Chaos, my third opponent has Wood Elves, and I believe he runs lots of Dryads. Traditionally, the Hyperbowl is a charity tournament played before the Blood Bowl Championship, with the crowns raised to benefit the Retired Blood bowl Players Fund.David's Warhammer Battle reports are really punchy, concise and addictive to read making it easy to learn good Fantasy Battle tactics Of course, the Hyperbowl only took place if enough teams were able to send enough players to complete after a rough season. The Hyperbowl is the All-Star game initially between the stars of the Auld World Football Conference (AFC) and the New World Football Conference (NFC).













How to beat wood elves as bretonnia